E.O.G. practice

Today, we began practicing for our end of grade (E.O.G.) testing which is in a couple of weeks. Something I know that will help me is slowing down. Sometimes I read through a passage or text so fast that I don’t comprehend and truly remember what I’m reading. Another thing that will improve my tests scores would be to analyze or “pick out” the questions.  Some questions are very confusing and take some work to answer. Those are a few strategies that I know will improve my test scores.

One thought on “E.O.G. practice”

  1. L I agree that slowing down is something we both need to work on. I think that we will both make 5’s if we slow down some and take our time. Also analyzing the text is a good strategy. This strategy will help us to understand the text more. These are both great strategy’s and I will use them both.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *